This ad will be closed automatically in X seconds.

Primark readies licensed dress-up for World Book Day

Retailer is giving the event a comic book twist, as well as featuring classic publishing characters.

Primark is gearing up for World Book Day on March 2, unveiling a host of licensed dress-up options – from traditional publishing characters through to comic book heroes.

The retailer believes it has some ‘serious character inspiration’ for the big day, which aims to bring children together to celebrate their favourite books and characters.

This year, Primark is giving the event a comic book twist.

Fans of Captain America and Spider-Man will be able to don their uniforms to impress their classmates, while those preferring Batman are also catered for.

Meanwhile, the retailer is offering the chance to get kitted out in top to toe Harry Potter for just £12, with the outfit including a robe, Harry’s glasses and wand.

In addition, there are also outfits for Belle, Alice in Wonderland and Frozen’s Elsa.

Want to read more news like this? Simply sign up to our daily digest in the box below. You can also follow @LicensingSource on Twitter.

MORE NEWS
 
Character scales some of capital’s tallest buildings as promo for new movie....
 
New data from Childwise shows changing face of most talked about brands for 7-16s....
 
Three new soft toys based on characters from the film roll out to retail....
 
Character has two hashtags trending on social media platform during the day....
 
First China licensing awards will also take place during July’s inaugural show....
 
Including Beano’s Summer Reading Challenge 2018 and Hello Kitty’s Topshop pop-up....
Get the latest news sent to your inbox
Subscribe to our daily newsletter